Todoist Extension?

I use Todoist and would love some sort of integration with Craft and Todoist (even just sending tasks created in Craft to a designated Todoist list). Is this possible with Craft’s new extension capability? I know Todoist has an API, but I am not a developer! Is this a matter of copying what was done for Things3 and modifying it for Todoist?

Clearly, I might have no idea what I am talking about but am eager to see what can be done with Craft’s new extension capability!

3 Likes

I want to make a todoist extension.

But currently craft xExtension not support sync, so the extension’s basic feature is:

1. pull today tasks to current page
  2. pull today tasks to today page?(I don’t know how to navigation to today page by API now)
  3. pull tasks with custom filters
  4. show pending pull tasks in extension panel with checkbox
  5. push craft current selection to todoist

both pull & push would take craft’s url or todoist’s url as comment

Do u have any other feature request?

1 Like

Currently working on a Todoist extension as well. Unfortunately, Todoist’s apps don’t support x-callback-urls very well, so I think the web API might be the only option. What that effectively means is that the extension would require an internet connection to work, rather than working natively.

There may be a way to get creative with Shortcuts and find a workaround.

Do you have a particular use case or workflow in mind? I can try to see if it’s aligned with what I have in progress or I can try to incorporate it in the future.

Awesome! Thank you! Biggest thing I want is a way to send any task I create in Craft to Todoist. I often create tasks in notes during meetings, but then I have to manually copy them over to todoist.

These features would be awesome for me. I don’t need sync, just the ability to send tasks from a Craft note into Todoist.

1 Like